The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中信國際金融控股有限公司

## CITIC INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock Code: 183)

## **COMPLETION ANNOUNCEMENT**

The Company announces that the Formal Sale and Purchase Agreement has been completed on 29 December 2006 and 1,554,490,402 Consideration Shares have been issued to CITIC Group as consideration for the acquisition of interest by the Company in CNCB. Upon finalisation of the PRC governmental registration procedures, the Company will be interested in 15.17% interest in CNCB.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 13 April 2006 and the circular of the Company dated 30 June 2006 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise defined, defined terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as the defined terms in the Circular.

The Company announces that the Formal Sale and Purchase Agreement has been completed on 29 December 2006 and 1,554,490,402 Consideration Shares have been issued to CITIC Group as consideration for the acquisition of interest by the Company in CNCB. Upon finalisation of the PRC governmental registration procedures, the Company will be interested in 15.17% interest in CNCB.

## By Order of the Board of CITIC International Financial Holdings Limited Kyna Y.C. Wong

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 29 December 2006

As at the date of this announcement, the Chairman of the Company is Mr. Kong Dan; the Vice Chairman of the Company is Mr. Chang Zhenming; the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Dou Jianzhong, Mrs. Chan Hui Dor Lam Doreen, Mr. Lo Wing Yat Kelvin, Mr. Roger Clark Spyer and Mr. Zhao Shengbiao; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Chen Xiaoxian, Mr. Feng Xiaozeng, Mr. Ju Weimin, Mr. Liu Jifu and Mr. Wang Dongming; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Rafael Gil-Tienda, Mr. Lam Kwong Siu and Mr. Tsang Yiu Keung Paul.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in South China Morning Post."