

中信國際金融控股有限公司

CITIC INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)

(Stock Code: 183)

CHANGE OF REGISTERED OFFICE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of CITIC International Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that the registered office of the Company is changed to Suites 2701-9, 27th Floor, CITIC Tower, 1 Tim Mei Avenue, Central, Hong Kong with effect from 21 May 2007.

By Order of the Board
CITIC International Financial Holdings Limited
Kyna Y. C. Wong

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 21 May 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Chairman of the Company is Mr. Kong Dan; the Vice Chairman of the Company is Mr. Chang Zhenming; the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Dou Jianzhong, Mrs. Chan Hui Dor Lam Doreen, Mr. Lo Wing Yat Kelvin, Mr. Roger Clark Spyer and Mr. Zhao Shengbiao; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. José Barreiro, Mr. Chen Xiaoxian, Mr. Fan Yifei, Mr. Feng Xiaozeng, Mr. Manuel Galatas, Mr. Ju Weimin, Mr. Liu Jifu and Mr. Wang Dongming; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Rafael Gil-Tienda, Mr. Lam Kwong Siu and Mr. Tsang Yiu Keung Paul.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in South China Morning Post."