The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED

New World China Land Finance Limited (the "Issuer")

(incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability)

RMB2,500,000,000

USD Settled Zero Coupon Guaranteed Convertible Bonds due 2012 (subject to an option of up to an additional RMB300,000,000 in aggregate principal amount of bonds granted to Deutsche Bank AG, Hong Kong Branch)

convertible into ordinary shares of the Guarantor (the "Convertible Bonds")
(Stock Code: 1517)

unconditionally and irrevocably guaranteed by



(the "Guarantor")

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0917)

Sole Global Coordinator and Sole Bookrunner

Deutsche Bank AG, Hong Kong Branch

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of and permission to deal in the Convertible Bonds as described in the Information Memorandum dated on or about 6 June 2007 and such listing and permission to deal in the Convertible Bonds is expected to become effective on or about 12 June 2007.

7 June 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Issuer comprises of three Directors, namely Dr. Cheng Karshun, Henry, Mr. Chow Yu-chun, Alexander and Ms. Ngan Man-ying, Lynda.

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Guarantor comprises of nine executive Directors, namely Dr. Cheng Kar-shun, Henry (Chairman), Mr. Doo Wai-hoi, William, Mr. Cheng Kar-shing, Peter, Mr. Leung Chi-kin, Stewart, Mr. Chow Kwai-cheung, Mr. Chow Yu-chun, Alexander, Mr. Fong Shing-kwong, Michael, Ms. Ngan Man-ying, Lynda and Mr. Cheng Chi-kong, Adrian, one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Fu Sze-shing and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Cheng Wai-chee, Christopher, Mr. Tien Pei-chun, James and Mr. Lee Luen-wai, John.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard."