The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 3.7 of the Hong Kong Code on Takeovers and Mergers.

Reference is made to the announcement issued by the Company dated 24 July 2007, in which it was disclosed that the Company had been informed that its substantial shareholders, Amerdale Investments Limited and Victon Investment Limited, had expressed an interest in putting forward a privatisation proposal for the shares of the Company.

The Company wishes to advise that as at the date of this announcement, the Company has not received any formal privatisation proposal from these substantial shareholders.

There is currently no certainty that an offer will be made. The Company will make further announcements regarding the privatisation proposal as and when appropriate or required by applicable rules and regulations. In the meantime shareholders and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when trading in shares of the Company.

Made by the order of Lei Shing Hong Limited, the board of directors of which jointly and severally accept full responsibility for the accuracy of the information contained in this announcement and confirm, having made all reasonable enquiries, that to the best of their knowledge, opinions expressed in this announcement have been arrived at after due and careful consideration and there are no other facts contained in this announcement the omission of which would make any statement in this announcement misleading.

By Order of the Board Lei Shing Hong Limited Lim Mooi Ying, Marianne *Executive Director*

Hong Kong, 23 August 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. David Park, Mr. Gan Khian Seng, Mr. Yong Foo San and Ms. Lim Mooi Ying, Marianne; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Christopher Patrick Langley, Mr. Victor Yang and Mr. Lam Kwong Yu and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Fung Ka Pun, Mr. Hubert Meier and Mr. Alan Howard Smith.