The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

EganaGoldpfeil

(HOLDINGS) LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(stock code: 048)

ANNOUNCEMENT

EganaGoldpfeil (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") announces with great sadness the death by natural causes of its Chairman, Mr Hans-Joerg Seeberger, in Spain on 19 October 2007. Mr Seeberger was the founder of the Company and the inspiration for its growth. The Board would like to record its sincere appreciation of his contribution and to pay its deepest condolences to the family of Mr Seeberger.

On 17 November 2006, the Company announced that Mr Seeberger's duties as Chairman had been delegated in part to Mr Peter Lee as Deputy Chairman, whilst Mr Seeberger's executive duties had been delegated to Mr Michael Poix as Chief Executive Officer. As stated in the Company's announcement of 7 August 2007, for health reasons, the rest of Mr Seeberger's duties were delegated to the executive members of the Board from April 2007. Because of the previous delegation of Mr Seeberger's duties as summarised above and other arrangements made in light of his incapacity, his passing away will not have a material impact on the present operations of the Company.

By Order of the Board
Peter Ka Yue LEE
Deputy Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 October 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Peter Ka Yue LEE, Michael Richard POIX, Ho Yin CHIK, Wolfgang Heinz PFEIFER and Juergen Ludwig HOLZSCHUH as Executive Directors and Professor Udo GLITTENBERG and Dr. Goetz Reiner WESTERMEYER as Independent Non-Executive Directors.