The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



FIRST HARVEST LIMITED

(Incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability)

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1208)

JOINT ANNOUNCEMENT

Withdrawal of Listing on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited of HK\$1,000,000,000 Zero Coupon Guaranteed Convertible Bonds due 2011 ("Bonds") (Stock Code: 1508)

issued by First Harvest Limited ("Issuer") convertible into ordinary shares ("Shares") of Minmetals Resources Limited ("Company")

Reference is made to the joint announcement of the Issuer and the Company dated 18 October 2007 in relation to the redemption of the Bonds.

As of 9 November 2007, all the outstanding Bonds were fully converted into Shares of the Company.

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited by the Issuer for withdrawal of listing of the Bonds and such withdrawal of listing of the Bonds is expected to become effective at the close of business on 22 November 2007.

By order of the board

Minmetals Resources Limited

Xu Huizhong

Executive Director and President

By order of the board
First Harvest Limited
Xu Huizhong
Director

Hong Kong, 22 November 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises eleven directors, of which three are executive directors, namely Mr. Xu Huizhong, Mr. Wang Lixin and Mr. Ren Suotang; five are non-executive directors, namely Mr. Zhou Zhongshu (Chairman), Ms. Shen Ling, Mr. Zhang Shoulian, Mr. Zong Qingsheng and Mr. Cui Hushan; and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Liu Hongru, Mr. Chan Wai Dune and Mr. Ting Leung Huel, Stephen.

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Issuer comprises three directors, namely Mr. Xu Huizhong, Mr. Wang Lixin and Mr. Ren Suotang.