

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 682)

HK\$1,344,000,000 Guaranteed Zero Coupon Secured Convertible Bonds due 2011 (the "Convertible Bonds")

(Stock Code: 2559)

NOTICE TO HOLDERS OF THE CONVERTIBLE BONDS ADJUSTMENT TO CONVERSION PRICE

Reference is made to the terms and conditions of the Convertible Bonds (the "Terms and Conditions"). Unless otherwise defined, all capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Terms and Conditions.

Further to the announcement of Chaoda Modern Agriculture (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") on 16 October 2007 and the circular of the Company dated 30 October 2007 in respect of the issue (the "Bonus Issue") of bonus shares (the "Bonus Shares") on the basis of one new share of the Company for every eighty existing shares held by the shareholders whose names appeared on the register of members of the Company on 28 November 2007 (the "Shareholders"), the Bonus Issue was approved by the Shareholders at the annual general meeting held on 28 November 2007 and the Bonus Shares were issued on 10 December 2007.

In accordance with Conditions 6.3.2 and 6.4.9 of the Terms and Conditions, the Conversion

Price of the Convertible Bonds has been adjusted from HK\$6.72 per Share to HK\$6.61 per

Share effective from 10 December 2007. Such adjustment has been made as a result of the

Bonus Issue and also incorporates an adjustment of less than one per cent of the Conversion

Price carried forward from the financial year ended 30 June 2006 in connection with the

payment of a final dividend of HK\$0.114 per Share by the Company to its shareholders on 7

December 2006. Save for the above adjustment, all other terms and conditions of the

Convertible Bonds remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board Chaoda Modern Agriculture (Holdings) Limited Kwok Ho Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 December 2007

As of the date hereof, the board of directors of the Company comprises:

Executive directors: Mr. Kwok Ho, Mr. Ip Chi Ming, Dr. Lee Yan, Ms. Wong Hip Ying, Mr. Fong Jao, Mr. Chen Jun Hua, Mr. Chan Chi Po, Andy; and

Independent non-executive directors: Mr. Fung Chi Kin, Mr. Tam Ching Ho, Professor Lin Shun Quan and Ms. Luan Yue Wen.