The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



澳 華 黃 金 有 限 公 司*

(incorporated in the New South Wales, Australia with limited liability)

(STOCK CODE: ASX: SGX, SEHK: 1862)

(a company incorporated in New South Wales, Australia with limited liability under the Australian Corporations Act 2001 (Commonwealth of Australia)

3 March 2008

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Sino Gold Mining Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the resignation of Mr. Zhong Jianguo as Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 3 March 2008.

Mr. Zhong has resigned from the Board due to personal commitments. Mr. Zhong has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that he considers need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board wishes to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Zhong for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

By Order of the Board SINO GOLD MINING LIMITED

James Edward Askew Chairman

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of Sino Gold Mining Limited are:

Executive directors:

Mr. Jacob Klein

Mr. Hanjing Xu

Non-executive director:

Mr. James William D'Altera Dowsley

* for identification purposes only

Independent non-executive directors:

Mr. James Edward Askew

Mr. Peter William Cassidy Mr. Brian Henry Davidson

Mr. Peter John Housden