(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock Code: 183)

POLL RESULTS OF THE 83RD ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 MAY 2008

At the 83rd annual general meeting (the "AGM") of CITIC International Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 22 May 2008, all the resolutions were approved by shareholders by poll voting. The number of shares represented by votes for and against the respective resolutions at the AGM was as follows:

	Dagalutions		Number of Votes (%)	
Resolutions		For	Against	
1.	To receive and consider the financial statements together with the Reports of the Directors and of the Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2007.	4,546,435,142 (99.9899%)	455,000 (0.0100%)	
2.(A)(i)	To re-elect Mr. Kong Dan as Director.	4,489,592,503 (99.8063%)	8,710,002 (0.1936%)	
2.(A)(ii)	To re-elect Mr. Chang Zhenming as Director.	4,496,529,923 (99.9630%)	1,662,582 (0.0369%)	
2.(A)(iii)	To re-elect Mr. Dou Jianzhong as Director.	4,488,875,503 (99.7928%)	9,317,002 (0.2071%)	
2.(A)(iv)	To re-elect Mr. Jose Barreiro as Director.	4,496,529,923 (99.9630%)	1,662,582 (0.0369%)	
2.(A)(v)	To re-elect Mrs. Chan Hui Dor Lam Doreen as Director.	4,485,900,814 (99.7927%)	9,317,002 (0.2072%)	
2.(A)(vi)	To re-elect Mr. Chen Xiaoxian as Director.	4,496,529,923 (99.9630%)	1,662,582 (0.0369%)	
2.(A)(vii)	To re-elect Mr. Fan Yifei as Director.	4,496,321,923 (99.9597%)	1,812,582 (0.0402%)	
2.(A)(viii)	To re-elect Mr. Feng Xiaozeng as Director.	4,477,639,923 (99.5430%)	20,552,582 (0.4569%)	
2.(A)(ix)	To re-elect Mr. Manuel Galatas as Director.	4,496,529,923 (99.9630%)	1,662,582 (0.0369%)	
2.(A)(x)	To re-elect Mr. Rafael Gil-Tienda as Director.	4,498,135,505 (99.9987%)	57,000 (0.0012%)	
2.(A)(xi)	To re-elect Mr. Ju Weimin as Director.	4,496,281,923 (99.9588%)	1,852,582 (0.0411%)	
2.(A)(xii)	To re-elect Mr. Lam Kwong Siu as Director.	4,477,916,723 (99.5492%)	20,275,782 (0.4507%)	

	Dagalustiana	Number of Votes (%)	
Resolutions		For	Against
2.(A)(xiii)	To re-elect Mr. Liu Jifu as Director.	4,472,491,503 (99.4286%)	25,701,002 (0.5713%)
2.(A)(xiv)	To re-elect Mr. Lo Wing Yat Kelvin as Director.	4,488,875,503 (99.7928%)	9,317,002 (0.2071%)
2.(A)(xv)	To re-elect Mr. Roger Clark Spyer as Director.	4,331,245,770 (96.2917%)	166,796,735 (3.7082%)
2.(A)(xvi)	To re-elect Mr. Tsang Yiu Keung Paul as Director.	4,331,130,988 (96.2863%)	167,047,517 (3.7136%)
2.(A)(xvii)	To re-elect Mr. Wang Dongming as Director.	4,355,779,809 (96.8340%)	142,412,696 (3.1659%)
2.(A)(xviii)	To re-elect Mr. Zhao Shengbiao as Director.	4,494,912,591 (99.9748%)	1,130,800 (0.0251%)
2.(B)	To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration for the year 2007.	4,566,099,029 (99.9958%)	191,044 (0.0041%)
3.	To appoint KPMG as Auditors and authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	4,570,753,876 (99.9865%)	613,000 (0.0134%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	4,327,886,901 (94.6732%)	243,506,975 (5.3267%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this resolution.	4,569,321,382 (99.9553%)	2,040,494 (0.0446%)
6.	To extend the general mandate under resolution 4 by increasing the number of shares permitted to be issued equivalent to the number of shares repurchased under resolution 5.	4,328,840,901 (94.6941%)	242,552,975 (5.3058%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions were passed as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

Notes:

- (1) The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM was 5,757,448,916 shares.
- (2) None of these 5,757,448,916 shares were the shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (3) Directors of the Company who offered themselves for re-election at the AGM have abstained from voting on the resolution in respect of their respective re-election as Director. In addition, Directors of the Company have also abstained from voting on the resolution for authorising the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration for the year 2007.

(4) Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

For and on behalf of
CITIC International Financial Holdings Limited
Kyna Y. C. Wong
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 22 May 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Chairman of the Company is Mr. Kong Dan; the Vice Chairman of the Company is Mr. Chang Zhenming; the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Dou Jianzhong, Mrs. Chan Hui Dor Lam Doreen, Mr. Lo Wing Yat Kelvin, Mr. Roger Clark Spyer and Mr. Zhao Shengbiao; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Jose Barreiro, Mr. Chen Xiaoxian, Mr. Fan Yifei, Mr. Feng Xiaozeng, Mr. Manuel Galatas, Mr. Ju Weimin, Mr. Liu Jifu and Mr. Wang Dongming; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Rafael Gil-Tienda, Mr. Lam Kwong Siu and Mr. Tsang Yiu Keung Paul.