

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China) (Stock Code: 739)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules ("**Listing Rules**") Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("**Stock Exchange**").

The board ("**Board**") of directors ("**Directors**") of Zhejiang Glass Company, Limited ("**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") has noted that there are articles ("**Articles**") published on 23 October 2008 on certain websites in the People's Republic of China. The Articles set out, among others, that Guangyu Group Co., Ltd. ("**Guangyu**") has provided guarantee to Zhejiang Prospect Company Limited, a company listed on the Growth Enterprise Market of the Stock Exchange. The Company noted speculation among certain investors whether the aforesaid may be related to the Group.

While the Company is not aware of the sources of the information on which the Articles are based, the Company wishes to clarify as follows:

- Although Guangyu is a connected person (as defined under Chapter 14A of the Listing Rules) of the Company by virtue of the fact that it is owned as to 96% by Mr Feng Guangcheng ("Mr Feng"), an executive Director, its administration and business operation is independent from and not relevant with that carried out by the Group.
- 2. At present, none of the Company, members of the Group and Mr Feng has provided any guarantee to Guangyu.

Shareholders and potential investors in the Company are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

This announcement is made by the Company on a voluntary basis.

By order of the Board Zhejiang Glass Company, Limited Feng Guangcheng Director

Zhejiang Province, the People's Republic of China, 24 October 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive Directors, namely Mr Feng Guangcheng, Ms Hong Yumei, Mr Gao Huojin, Mr Shen Guangjun and Mr Jiang Liqiang; two nonexecutive Directors, namely Mr Liu Jianguo and Mr Xie Yong; and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr Wang Yanmou, Dr Li Jun, Mr Su Gongmei and Mr Zhou Guochun.