Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 379)

WITHDRAWAL OF PROPOSED CHANGE OF COMPANY NAME

Reference is made to the announcement and the circular of the Company dated 30 July 2007 and 22 August 2007 respectively in relation to, among other matters, the Proposed Change of Name. Reference is also made to the announcements of the Company dated 14 September 2007 and 2 July 2008 in relation to, among other matters, the deferral of voting on the resolution approving the Proposed Change of Name and termination of Very Substantial Acquisition respectively.

The Board announces that the Proposed Change of Name will not be proceeded.

Reference is made to the announcement and the circular (the "Circular") of the Company dated 30 July 2007 and 22 August 2007 respectively in relation to, among other matters, the Proposed Change of Name. Reference is also made to the announcements of the Company dated 14 September 2007 and 2 July 2008 in relation to, among other matters, the deferral of voting on the resolution approving the Proposed Change of Name and termination of Very Substantial Acquisition respectively. Capitalised terms used in this announcement, unless the context requires otherwise, shall bear the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

The Board announces that the Proposed Change of Name will not be proceeded.

By order of the Board of **PME Group Limited**Cheng Kwok Woo *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 20 January 2009

* For identification purpose only

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises (1) Mr. Cheng Kwok Woo, Mr. Cheng Kwong Cheong, Ms. Yeung Sau Han Agnes, Ms. Chan Shui Sheung Ivy and Mr. Tin Ka Pak as executive directors; and (2) Messrs Leung Yuen Wing, Soong Kok Meng and Chow Fu Kit Edward as independent non-executive directors.