Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock code: 48)

ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcements of EganaGoldpfeil (Holdings) Limited (Provisional Liquidators Appointed) (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") dated 2 December 2008 and 10 February 2009 (the "Announcements") regarding, among other things, a winding-up petition served on the Company by Billion Empire Limited (the "Petitioner") and the adjournment of further hearing of the Petition. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcements.

Adjournment of hearing of the Petition

It was announced in the Announcements that the Petition was served on the Company by the Petitioner on 26 November 2008 and the hearing of the Petition was adjourned.

On 30 March 2009, the High Court of Hong Kong, Court of First Instance, ordered that the hearing of the Petition be further adjourned to 27 April 2009.

General

At the request of the Company, trading in shares of the Company was suspended with effect from 9:30 a.m. on 12 September 2007 and will remain suspended until further notice.

Shareholders and investors should exercise caution when dealing in securities of the Company.

For and on behalf of EganaGoldpfeil (Holdings) Limited (Provisional Liquidators Appointed) **Edward Middleton and Fergal Power** Joint and Several Provisional Liquidators acting as agents for and on behalf of EganaGoldpfeil (Holdings) Limited (Provisional Liquidators Appointed) without personal liability

Hong Kong, 2 April 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Messrs. Michael Richard Poix, Juergen Ludwig Holzschuh and Wolfgang Heinz Pfeifer as executive directors and Professor Udo Glittenberg and Dr. Goetz Reiner Westermeyer as independent non-executive directors.