Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DENWAY MOTORS LIMITED

駿威汽車有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance) Website: http://www.denway-motors.com

(Stock code: 203)

FINAL DIVIDEND FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2008 CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors ("the Board") of **Denway Motors Limited** ("the Company") has today resolved to recommend a final dividend of RMB2 cents per share for the year ended 31 December 2008. Subject to the approval of shareholders at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company, the final dividend will be paid on Tuesday, 16 June 2009 to shareholders whose name appeared on the register of members of the Company on Tuesday, 2 June 2009.

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 27 May 2009 to Tuesday, 2 June 2009, both days inclusive, during which no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the proposed final dividend, all completed transfer forms with the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Registrars, Tricor Abacus Limited, 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 26 May 2009.

This announcement is also available for viewing on the website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at <u>www.hkexnews.hk</u> and on the website of the Company at www.denway-motors.com.

By Order of the Board **Zhang Fangyou** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 2 April 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of directors comprises nine directors, namely Messrs. Zhang Fangyou, Zeng Qinghong, Yang Dadong, Zhang Baoqing, Fu Shoujie and Yao Yiming as executive directors; and Messrs. Cheung Doi Shu, Lee Ka Lun and Fung Ka Pun as independent non-executive directors.