Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



洛陽欒川鉬業集團股份有限公司 China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3993)

ANNOUNCEMENT CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Saturday, 18 July 2009 to Tuesday, 18 August 2009 (both dates inclusive).

Reference is made to the extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") of China Molybdenum Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") to be held on 18 August 2009 at 9:00 a.m. for, among others, the re-election of directors and supervisors.

The board (the "Board") of directors of the Company wishes to announce that in order to determine the list of shareholders who are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Saturday, 18 July 2009 to Tuesday, 18 August 2009 (both dates inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares in the Company will be effected. In order to qualify to attend and vote at the EGM, the instruments of transfer of shares in the Company must

be delivered to the Hong Kong H share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong before 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 17 July 2009.

By Order of the Board
China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.
DUAN Yuxian

Chairman

Luoyang, the People's Republic of China, 3 July 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. DUAN Yuxian, Mr. LI Chaochun, Mr. WU Wenjun, Mr. LI Faben and Mr. WANG Qinxi; the non-executive directors are Mr. ZHANG Yufeng and Mr. XU Jun; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. ZENG Shaojin, Mr. GAO Dezhu, Mr. GU Desheng and Mr. NG Ming Wah, Charles.

* For identification purposes only