

## HONG KONG STOCK EXCHANGE FORMAL NOTICE

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

## NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED

## SWIRE PACIFIC MTN FINANCING LIMITED

(incorporated with limited liability under the laws of the Cayman Islands) (the Issuer)

unconditionally and irrevocable guaranteed by

## SWIRE PACIFIC LIMITED

(incorporated with limited liability in Hong Kong)

U.S.\$500,000,000 5.50 per cent. Guaranteed Notes due 2019 (the **Notes**) (Stock Code: 4311)

to be issued under the Issuer's U.S.\$3,000,000,000 Medium Term Note Programme (the **Programme**)

Joint Lead Managers

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited J.P. Morgan Securities Ltd.

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of, and permission to deal in, the Notes as described in both the Offering Circular dated 12 September 2008 prepared in respect of the Programme and the pricing supplement dated 12 August 2009 prepared in respect of the Notes. Permission to deal in the Notes is expected to become effective on 20 August 2009.

14 August 2009

As at the date of this notice, Directors of Swire Pacific MTN Financing Limited are P.A.Kilgour, D. L. Y. Ng, A. M. Clarke, Verita Limited, Integra Limited and Reid Services Limited, Directors of Swire Properties Offshore Financing Limited are P.A. Kilgour, J.C.G. Bremridge, Verita Limited, Integra Limited and Reid Services Limited and Directors of Swire Pacific Limited are: Executive Directors: C.D. Pratt (Chairman), P.N.L. Chen, M. Cubbon, D. Ho, P.A.Kilgour, J.R. Slosar, A. N. Tyler; Non-Executive Directors: Baroness Dunn, J.W.J. Hughes-Hallett, P.A. Johansen, M.B. Swire; Independent Non-Executive Directors: T.G. Freshwater, C.K.M. Kwok, C. Lee, M. Leung, M.C.C. Sze, M.M.T. Yang.