Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **CHEUNG KONG (HOLDINGS) LIMITED**

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0001)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Cheung Kong (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") regrets to announce that Mr. Kwan Chiu Yin, Robert, an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company, passed away on 6th October, 2009. Mr. Kwan was an Independent Non-executive Director and the Chairman of the Audit Committee of the Company from September 2004 to December 2006. He resigned from those offices in January 2007 due to personal reasons but was re-appointed as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company in March 2007. Mr. Kwan has made invaluable contributions to the Company during his tenure of office. The Board and the staff of the Company are deeply saddened by the passing of Mr. Kwan and would like to convey their sincere condolences to his family.

By Order of the Board
CHEUNG KONG (HOLDINGS) LIMITED
Eirene Yeung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 12th October, 2009

The Directors (Note) of the Company as at the date of this announcement are Mr. LI Ka-shing (Chairman), Mr. LI Tzar Kuoi, Victor (Managing Director and Deputy Chairman), Mr. KAM Hing Lam (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. IP Tak Chuen, Edmond (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. CHUNG Sun Keung, Davy, Ms. PAU Yee Wan, Ezra, Ms. WOO Chia Ching, Grace and Mr. CHIU Kwok Hung, Justin as Executive Directors; Mr. LEUNG Siu Hon, Mr. FOK Kin-ning, Canning, Mr. Frank John SIXT, Mr. CHOW Kun Chee, Roland and Mr. George Colin MAGNUS as Non-executive Directors; and Mr. KWOK Tun-li, Stanley, Mr. YEH Yuan Chang, Anthony, Mr. Simon MURRAY, Mr. CHOW Nin Mow, Albert, Ms. HUNG Siu-lin, Katherine, Dr. WONG Yick-ming, Rosanna (also Alternate Director to Mr. Simon MURRAY) and Mr. CHEONG Ying Chew, Henry as Independent Non-executive Directors.

Note: Other than Chairman, Managing Director and Deputy Managing Directors, order by date of appointment, and in the case of Non-executive Directors ("NED")/Independent Non-executive Directors ("INED"), order by date of appointment as NED/INED.