Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



Zijin Mining Group Co., Ltd.^{*} 紫金礦業集團股份有限公司 (a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 2899)

ANNOUNCEMENT EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS' APPOINTMENTS IN THE BOARD AND MANAGEMENT APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF COMMITTEES REMUNERATIONS OF DIRECOTRS AND SUPERVISORS OF THE FOURTH TERM

Executive directors' appointments in the board and management:

In the first meeting of the fourth term of board of directors of Zijin Mining Group Co., Ltd. (the "Company") which was convened on 5 November 2009, Mr. Chen Jinghe was elected as the chairman of the Company (Mr. Chen Jinghe previously was the chairman and president of the Company in last term), Mr. Liu Xiaochu and Mr. Lan Fusheng were elected as the vice chairman of the Company, Mr. Luo Yingnan was elected as the president of the Company (Mr. Luo Yingnan previously was the vice chairman of the Company in last term), Mr. Zou Laichang was elected as the standing vice president of the Company (Mr. Zou Laichang previously was the senior vice president of the Company in last term), and Mr. Huang Xiaodong was elected as vice president of the Company(Mr. Huang Xiaodong previously was the senior vice president of the Company in last term). The term of service of all the directors is 3 years for the period from 5 November 2009 to 4 November 2012.

The following persons were appointed as members of the committees in the board meeting:

- 1. Board's strategic and execution committee
- Officer in charge: Mr. Chen Jinghe

Committee members: Mr. Luo Yingnan, Mr. Liu Xiaochu, Mr. Lan Fusheng, Mr. Zou Laichang, Mr. Huang Xiaodong, and Mr. Su Congfu.

2. Board's audit committee

Officer in charge: Mr. Lin Yongjing Committee members: Mr. Su Congfu, Mr. Chen Yuchuan, Mr. Wang Xiaojun, Mr. Peng Jiaqing, and Mr. Liu Xiaochu.

 Board's nomination and remuneration committee Officer in charge: Mr. Su Congfu Committee members: Mr. Chen Yuchuan, Mr. Lin Yongjing, Mr. Wang Xiaojun, Mr. Peng Jiaqing, and Mr. Chen Jinghe.

Appointment of chairman and vice chairman of supervisory committee:

In the first meeting of the fourth term of supervisory committee of the Company which was convened on 5 November 2009, Mr. Lin Shuiqing was elected as the chairman of the supervisory committee and Mr. Xu Qiang was elected as the vice chairman of the supervisory committee of the Company. The term of service of all the supervisors is 3 years for the period from 5 November 2009 to 4 November 2012.

Remunerations for directors and supervisors of the fourth term:

Remuneration of the chairman: Mr. Chen Jinghe

The remuneration comprises basic annual salary and annual incentive salary.

Basic annual salary

Basic annual salary of chairman is RMB420,000 per year.

Annual Incentive Salary

Immediate part of annual incentive salary = (Company's profit after tax for the current year - Company's net asset of last year end x 6%) x 0.15% x appraisal factor x 40%

Option bonus: bonus virtual shares

Number of virtual shares = (Company's profit after tax for the current year - Company's net asset of last year end x 6%) x 0.15% x appraisal factor x 60% / Company's net assets per share (equity attributable to equity holders of the parent, similarly hereinafter) in the audited consolidated statements as at the end of the current year.

Remuneration of the president: Mr. Luo Yingnan

The remuneration comprises basic annual salary and annual incentive salary. Basic annual salary Basic annual salary of president is RMB396,000 per year.

Annual Incentive Salary

Immediate part of annual incentive salary = (Company's profit after tax for the current year - Company's net asset of last year end x 6%) x 0.135% x appraisal factor x 40%

Option bonus: bonus virtual shares

Number of virtual shares = (Company's profit after tax for the current year - Company's net asset of last year end x 6%) x 0.135% x appraisal factor x 60% / Company's net assets per share in the audited consolidated statements as at the end of the current year.

Remuneration of executive directors comprises Mr. Liu Xiaochu, Mr. Lan Fusheng, Mr. Zou Laichang, Mr. Huang Xiaodong and chairman of supervisory committee Mr. Lin Shuiqing:

The remuneration comprises basic annual salary and annual incentive salary. Basic annual salary The basic annual salary of each executive director and chairman of the supervisory committee shall be RMB300,000 per year.

Annual Incentive Salary Immediate part of annual incentive salary = (Company's profit after tax for the current year - Company's net assets of last year x 6%) x 0.075% x number of employed x duration of service x appraisal factor x 50%.

Option bonus: bonus virtual shares

Number of virtual shares = (Company's profit after tax for the current year - Company's net assets of last year x 6%) x 0.075% x number of employed x duration of service x appraisal factor x 50%.

Remuneration of non-executive director Mr. Peng Jiaqing and independent non-executive directors comprises Mr. Su Congfu, Mr. Chen Yuchuan, Mr. Lin Yongjing, and Mr. Wang Xiaojun:

Annual allowance for each of the independent non-executive directors and a non-executive director is RMB150,000 per year, distributed and calculated monthly.

Remuneration of vice chairman of supervisory committee Mr. Xu Qiang and supervisors comprises Mr. Lin Xinxi, Mr. Liu Xianhua and Mr. Zhang Yumin:

Annual allowance for vice chairman of supervisory committee is RMB120,000 per year, distributed and calculated monthly; annual allowance for each of other supervisors is RMB72,000 per year, distributed and calculated monthly.

The remuneration review and realization of each director and supervisor is based on the related systems and policies.

The individual remuneration of each of the fourth term directors and supervisors is determined with reference to his qualifications, experience and duties and responsibilities in the Company.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Messrs. Chen Jinghe (Chairman), Luo Yingnan, Liu Xiaochu, Lan Fusheng, Huang Xiaodong, and Zou Laichang as executive directors, Mister. Peng Jiaqing as non-executive director, and Messrs. Su Congfu, Chen Yuchuan, Lin Yongjing, and Wang Xiaojun as independent non-executive directors.

> By Order of the Board of Directors Zijin Mining Group Co., Ltd.* Chen Jinghe Chairman

Fujian, the PRC, 6 November 2009

* The Company's English name is for identification purpose only