Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

華潤微電子有限公司
China Resources Microelectronics Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 597)

ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made at the request of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Resources Microelectronics Limited (the "Company") has noted the increases in the price and trading volume of the shares of the Company today and wish to state that, the Board is not aware of any reason for such increases.

The Board also confirms that, there are no negotiations or agreements relating to intended acquisitions or realisations which are discloseable under Rule 13.23 of Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules"), neither is the Board aware of any matter discloseable under the general obligation imposed by Rule 13.09 of the Listing Rues, which is or may be of a price-sensitive nature.

Shareholders and investors are reminded to exercise caution in dealing in securities of the Company.

This announcement is made by the order of the Board, the directors of which individually and jointly accept responsibility for the accuracy of this announcement.

By Order of the Board
CHINA RESOURCES MICROELECTRONICS LIMITED
Tim Ngan Siu Hung
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 11 January 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. SONG Lin (Chairman), Dr. Peter CHEN Cheng-yu (Vice Chairman) and Mr. WANG Guoping (Chief Executive Officer); the non-executive directors are Mr. ZHU Jinkun (Vice Chairman), Mr. JIANG Wei, Mr. LI Fuzuo, Mr. DU Wenmin and Mr. Frank LAI Ni Hium; and the independent non-executive directors are Mrs. Kum Loon OON, Mr. Ralph Sytze YBEMA and Professor KO Ping Keung.