

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 597)

NOTICE OF BOARD MEETING

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of China Resources Microelectronics Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that a meeting of the Board of the Company will be held at Room 4003-05, 40th Floor, China Resources Building, 26 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong at 9:00 a.m. on Friday 9 April 2010 for the purpose of, among other matters, approving the annual results of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2009 and its publication.

By order of the Board China Resources Microelectronics Limited Tim Ngan Siu Hung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 March 2010

As at the date of this notice, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. SONG Lin (Chairman), Dr. Peter CHEN Cheng-yu (Vice Chairman) and Mr. WANG Guoping (Chief Executive Officer); the non-executive directors are Mr. ZHU Jinkun (Vice Chairman), Mr. JIANG Wei, Mr. LI Fuzuo, Mr. DU Wenmin and Mr. Frank LAI Ni Hium; and the independent non-executive directors are Mrs. OON Kum Loon, Mr. Ralph Sytze YBEMA and Professor KO Ping Keung.