Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions set out in the AGM Notice dated 10 May 2010 were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM held on 2 June 2010.

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated 10 May 2010 relating to, inter alia, the general mandates to issue and repurchase shares and re-election of the directors of the Company (the "Circular") as well as the AGM Notice dated 10 May 2010. The Board would like to announce the results of voting taken by way of poll at the AGM in pursuance to Rule 13.39(5) of the Listing Rules. Unless otherwise specified, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

RESULTS OF THE AGM

The AGM was held at Mont Blanc Room, Pacific Place Conference Centre, Level 5, One Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong on Wednesday, 2 June 2010. The number of issued Shares as at the date of the AGM was 8,789,501,708 Shares, and the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM was 8,689,501,708 shares. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote only against any of the resolutions at the AGM. No parties have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against the proposed resolutions or to abstain from voting.

Shareholders and authorized proxies holding an aggregate of 5,798,180,469 Shares (or approximately 65.97% of the total issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the AGM) were present at the AGM. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

Set out below are the results of voting at the AGM, which was conducted by way of poll:

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	Number of votes cast (Percentage of total number of votes cast)		Total number of votes cast		
		For	Against			
1	To adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and the auditors for the year ended 31 December 2009.	5,795,940,469 100%	0 0%	5,795,940,469		
	As more than 50% of the votes held by the Shareholders and proxies who attend the AGM were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was passed as ordinary resolution.					
2.I.(1)	To re-elect Mr. Wang Guoping as Executive Director of the Company.	5,798,180,469 100%	$\begin{array}{c} 0 \\ 0\% \end{array}$	5,798,180,469		
	As more than 50% of the votes held by the Shareholders and proxies who atten the AGM were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was passed as ordinary resolution.					
2.I.(2)	To re-elect Mr. Li Fuzuo as Non-executive Director of the Company.	5,737,567,969 98.95%	60,612,500 1.05%	5,798,180,469		
	As more than 50% of the votes held by the Shareholders and proxies who attended the AGM were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was passed as a ordinary resolution.					
2.I.(3)	To re-elect Mr. Du Wenmin as Non-executive Director of the Company.	5,795,940,469 99.96%	2,240,000 0.04%	5,798,180,469		
	As more than 50% of the votes held by the Shareholders and proxies who att the AGM were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was passed ordinary resolution.					
2.I.(4)	To re-elect Professor Ko Ping Keung as Independent Non-executive Director of the Company.	5,798,180,469 100%	0 0%	5,798,180,469		
	As more than 50% of the votes held by the Shareholders and proxies who attended the AGM were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was passed as an ordinary resolution.					
2.II	To authorize the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	5,798,180,469 100%	$\begin{array}{c} 0 \\ 0\% \end{array}$	5,798,180,469		
	As more than 50% of the votes held by the Shareholders and proxies who attended the AGM were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was passed as an ordinary resolution.					
3	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditor of the Company for financial year 2010 and to authorize the Board of Directors to fix its remuneration.	5,798,180,469 100%	0 0%	5,798,180,469		
	As more than 50% of the votes held by the Shareholders and proxie the AGM were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was ordinary resolution.					

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	Number of votes cast (Percentage of total number of votes cast)		Total number of votes cast		
		For	Against			
4A	To grant a general and unconditional mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and otherwise deal with new shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company as at 2 June 2010.	5,739,807,969 98.99%	58,372,500 1.01%	5,798,180,469		
	As more than 50% of the votes held by the Shareholders and proxies who attended the AGM were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was passed as an ordinary resolution.					
4B	To grant a general and unconditional mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Company's own shares not exceeding 10% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company as at 2 June 2010.	5,798,180,469 100%	0 0%	5,798,180,469		
	As more than 50% of the votes held by the Shareholders and proxies who attended the AGM were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was passed as an ordinary resolution.					
4C	To extend the mandate granted under resolution No.4A by including the number of shares repurchased by the Company pursuant to resolution No.4B.	5,739,807,969 98.99%	58,372,500 1.01%	5,798,180,469		
	As more than 50% of the votes held by the Shareholders and proxies who attended the AGM were cast in favour of the resolution, the resolution was passed as an ordinary resolution.					

By Order of the Board China Resources Microelectronics Limited Tim Ngan Siu Hung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 2 June 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Song Lin (Chairman), Dr. Peter Chen Cheng-yu (Vice Chairman) and Mr. Wang Guoping (Chief Executive Officer); the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhu Jinkun (Vice Chairman), Mr. Jiang Wei, Mr. Li Fuzuo, Mr. Du Wenmin and Mr. Frank Lai Ni Hium; and the independent non-executive directors are Mrs. Oon Kum Loon, Mr. Ralph Sytze Ybema and Professor Ko Ping Keung.