Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 597)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHAIRMAN AND CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN

The Board announces that:-

- (1) Mr. SONG Lin has tendered his resignation as Executive Director of the Company and Chairman of the Board with effect from 4 June 2010; and
- (2) Mr. WANG Guoping has been appointed as Chairman of the Company with effect from 4 June 2010.

Resignation of Executive Director and Chairman

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Resources Microelectronics Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. SONG Lin has tendered his resignation as Executive Director of the Company and Chairman of the Board with effect from 4 June 2010, in order to concentrate on overall strategies and business of China Resources (Holdings) Company Limited as its Chairman. Mr. SONG has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Appointment of Chairman

The Board announces that in view of the above resignation of Mr. SONG Lin as Executive Director and Chairman, Mr. WANG Guoping, an Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Company, has been appointed as Chairman of the Company with effect from 4 June 2010.

General

Save as disclosed above, the Board is not aware of any other matters with respect to the resignation of Mr. SONG Lin that are required to be disclosed or brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of The Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude and appreciation to Mr. SONG Lin for his valuable contributions to the Company.

By order of the board of
China Resources Microelectronics Limited
Tim NGAN Siu Hung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 4 June 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of China Resources Microelectronics Limited are Mr. WANG Guoping (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) and Dr. Peter CHEN Cheng-yu (Vice Chairman); the non-executive directors are Mr. ZHU Jinkun (Vice Chairman), Mr. JIANG Wei, Mr. LI Fuzuo Mr. DU Wenmin and Mr. Frank LAI Ni Hium; and the independent non-executive directors are Mrs. OON Kum Loon, Mr. Ralph Sytze YBEMA and Professor KO Ping Keung.