Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **INTERNATIONAL MINING MACHINERY HOLDINGS LIMITED**

## 國際煤機集團

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1683)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 15 JUNE 2010

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of International Mining Machinery Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 15 June 2010, voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 30 April 2010 was taken by poll.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,300,000,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. All the resolutions were approved by shareholders of the Company. The poll results in respect of the respective resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follow:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS			No. of Votes (%)	
			For	Against
1.	statements	e and adopt the audited consolidated financial s of the Company and the reports of the directors ors for the year ended 31 December 2009.	855,748,500 (99.999942%)	500 (0.000058%)
2.	(a) (i)	To re-elect Mr. Thomas H. Quinn as an executive director of the Company.	792,445,500 (92.561622%)	63,682,000 (7.438378%)
	(ii)	To re-elect Mr. Kee-Kwan Allen Chan as an executive director of the Company.	823,059,500 (96.137491%)	33,068,000 (3.862509%)
	(iii)	To re-elect Mr. Youming Ye as an executive director of the Company.	823,063,500 (96.137958%)	33,064,000 (3.862042%)
	(iv)	To re-elect Mr. Rubo Li as a non-executive director of the Company.	823,063,500 (96.137958%)	33,064,000 (3.862042%)
	(v)	To re-elect Mr. John W. Jordan II as a non- executive director of the Company.	823,063,500 (96.137958%)	33,064,000 (3.862042%)

		ODDINA DV DESOL UTIONS	No. of Votes (%)	
	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS			Against
	(b)	To authorize the board of directors to fix the remuneration of the directors.	856,127,000 (99.999942%)	500 (0.000058%)
3.		oint Ernst & Young as auditors of the Company norise the board of directors to fix their tion.		2,000 (0.000234%)
4.	(A)	To give a general mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company.	799,709,000 (93.410035%)	56,418,500 (6.589965%)
	(B)	To give a general mandate to the directors of the Company to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company.	856,124,500 (99.999650%)	3,000 (0.000350%)
	(C)	To extend the authority given to the directors of the Company pursuant to ordinary resolution no. $4(A)$ to issue shares by adding to the issued share capital of the Company the number of shares repurchased under ordinary resolution No. $4(B)$ .	825,877,000 (96.466927%)	30,247,500 (3.533073%)

As more than 50% of votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions, all of the above ordinary resolutions were approved by the shareholders of the Company. Shareholders may refer to the notice of the AGM and the circular of the Company dated 30 April 2010 for details of the above resolutions.

By order of the board of directors International Mining Machinery Holdings Limited Thomas H. Quinn Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 June 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Thomas H. Quinn, Mr. Kee-Kwan Allen Chan, Mr. Kwong Ming Pierre Tsui, Mr. Yinghui Wang and Mr. Youming Ye; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Rubo Li, Mr. John W. Jordan II and Ms. Lisa M. Ondrula; the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Dr. Yiming Hu, Dr. Xuezheng Wang, Mr. Zhenduo Yuan and Dr. Fung Man, Norman Wai.