Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CLOSURE OF (i) REGISTER OF MEMBERS AND (ii) REGISTER OF WARRANTHOLDERS (Warrant Code : 879)

The board of directors (the "Board") of Henderson Land Development Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to declare an interim dividend of HK\$0.30 per share (with an option for scrip dividend) for the six months ended 30 June 2010 to shareholders whose names appear on the Register of Members of the Company at the close of business on Tuesday, 14 September 2010.

The Register of Members and the Register of Warrantholders of the Company will be closed from Friday, 10 September 2010 to Tuesday, 14 September 2010, both days inclusive, during which period no transfers of shares or warrants will be registered. In order to qualify for the above interim dividend, (i) in the case of shareholders, all transfer documents, accompanied by the relevant share certificates or (ii) in the case of warrantholders, all subscription forms accompanied by the relevant warrant certificates and exercise money, must be lodged for registration with the Company's Registrars, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, Rooms 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 9 September 2010. Interim dividend will be distributed, and the share certificates issued under the Scrip Dividend Scheme will be sent to Shareholders on Friday, 15 October 2010.

By Order of the Board **Timon LIU Cheung Yuen** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 26 August 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: (1) executive directors: Lee Shau Kee (Chairman), Lee Ka Kit, Colin Lam Ko Yin, Lee Ka Shing, John Yip Ying Chee, Alexander Au Siu Kee, Suen Kwok Lam, Lee King Yue, Fung Lee Woon King, Eddie Lau Yum Chuen, Li Ning and Patrick Kwok Ping Ho; (2) non-executive directors: Woo Po Shing, Leung Hay Man, Angelina Lee Pui Ling, Lee Tat Man and Jackson Woo Ka Biu (as alternate to Woo Po Shing); and (3) independent non-executive directors: Gordon Kwong Che Keung, Ko Ping Keung and Wu King Cheong.