Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **INTERNATIONAL MINING MACHINERY HOLDINGS LIMITED**

國際煤機集團

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1683)

## COMPLETION OF THE ACQUISITION OF 100% EQUITY INTEREST IN QINGDAO TIANXUN

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 15 July 2010 in connection with the Acquisition (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as defined in the Announcement, unless the context requires otherwise.

The Directors are pleased to announce that the Acquisition was completed on 27 August 2010 with the Company acquiring an aggregate of 100% equity interest in Qingdao Tianxun. Following the Completion, Qingdao Tianxun has become a direct wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company.

Qingdao Tianxun's principal business is the manufacturing of electrical control systems and related components for coal mining machinery such as shearers, roadheaders, shuttle cars, armoured-face conveyors and hydraulic roof supports.

As the highest of the applicable percentage ratios exceeds 5% but is less than 25%, the Acquisition constitutes a discloseable transaction pursuant to Chapter 14 of the Listing Rules and is subject to the notification and announcement requirements under Chapter 14 of the Listing Rules.

By order of the Board International Mining Machinery Holdings Limited Thomas H. Quinn Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 August 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Thomas H. Quinn, Mr. Kee-Kwan Allen Chan, Mr. Kwong Ming Pierre Tsui, Mr. Yinghui Wang and Mr. Youming Ye; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Rubo Li, Mr. John W. Jordan II and Ms. Lisa M. Ondrula; the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Dr. Yiming Hu, Dr. Xuezheng Wang, Mr. Zhenduo Yuan and Dr. Fung Man, Norman Wai.