Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Hontex International Holdings Company Limited

洪良國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 946)

ANNOUNCEMENT MADE PURSUANT TO RULE 13.09 OF THE LISTING RULES

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Hontex International Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") announces that, following its announcement on 21 April 2010, the Company's Audit Committee has reported the preliminary results of its investigation into the allegations made by the Securities and Futures Commission (the "SFC") to the Board, and the Board has decided that investors should be compensated.

Further to an announcement by the Company on 21 April 2010 relating to, amongst other things, the proceedings commenced by the SFC against the Company and its subsidiaries on 30 March 2010, the Company's Audit Committee, which was appointed to conduct an investigation into the allegations raised by the SFC, has reported the preliminary results of its investigation to the Board.

The Audit Committee has reported to the Board that based on its findings so far, reliance cannot be placed upon the statements made in the Company's IPO prospectus.

In light of these findings, the Board has concluded that investors of the Company should be compensated. The Company is currently considering how best to compensate investors and a further announcement will be made in due course.

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By order of the Board Hontex International Holdings Company Limited Mr. Shao Ten-Po Chairman

Taiwan, 30 August 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely, Shao Ten-Po, Tseng Chung-Cheng, Liao Chin-Yi, Liao Min-Chiang, one non-executive director, namely, Wang Shih-Ting and three independent non-executive directors, namely, Lu Chien-An, Chang Chuan-Fang and Chen Fang-Kun.