Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HannStar Board International Holdings Limited

瀚宇博德國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00667)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

For the purpose of determining the shareholders who are eligible to attend and vote at the EGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 22 November 2010 to Thursday, 25 November 2010 (both days inclusive).

Reference is made to the notice of the extraordinary general meeting ("EGM") of HannStar Board International Holdings Limited 瀚宇博德國際控股有限公司 (the "Company") dated 4 November 2010, regarding the EGM to be held at Empire Room 1, 1/F., Empire Hotel Hong Kong Wan Chai, 33 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong on Thursday, 25 November 2010 at 10:00 a.m. All references in this announcement to time and dates are references to Hong Kong time and dates.

For the purpose of determining the shareholders who are eligible to attend and vote at the EGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 22 November 2010 to Thursday, 25 November 2010 (both days inclusive). Shareholders who wish to attend the EGM must lodge all share transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates with the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, Rooms 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong by 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 19 November 2010.

On behalf of the Board

HannStar Board International Holdings Limited

瀚宇博德國際控股有限公司

Chang Chia-ning

Chairman

4 November 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Yeh Shin-jiin as the executive Director, Mr. Chang Chia-ning and Ms. Cao Jianhua as non-executive Directors and Mr. Chao Yuan-san, Ms. Chen Shun Zu, Deborah, Mr. Yeh Yu-an, Ms. Chang Pi-lan and Mr. Yen Chin-chang as independent non-executive Directors.