Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Shares — Stock Code: 2889; Bonds — Stock Code: 1605)

RESULTS OF MEETING OF THE HOLDERS OF HK\$2,000,000,000 ZERO COUPON CONVERTIBLE BONDS DUE 2012 (THE "EXISTING BONDS") HELD ON 10 NOVEMBER 2010

The board of directors of the Company is pleased to announce that the Extraordinary Resolution for approving the amendment of the Conditions of the Existing Bonds were duly passed by the holders of the Existing Bonds by way of poll on 10 November 2010.

Reference is made to the notice dated 19 October 2010 (the "**Notice**") in relation to the meeting of the holders of the Existing Bonds (the "**Meeting**") of China Nickel Resources Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**"). Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Notice unless defined otherwise.

POLL RESULTS OF THE MEETING

The Company today announces that:

(a) Holders representing HK\$1,374,800,000 of the aggregate principal amount of the Existing Bonds tendered their Existing Bonds for exchange pursuant to the Offer.

(b) the Meeting of Holders of the Existing Bonds was held on 10 November 2010 and the Extraordinary Resolution proposed was duly passed. The poll results are as follows:

	FOR	AGAINST
No. of votes	13,738	10
Votes as a % of all votes cast	99.927%	0.073%
Votes as a % of all votes attached to outstanding Bonds	97.779%	0.071%

By Order of the Board China Nickel Resources Holdings Company Limited Dong Shutong

Chairman

Hong Kong, 10 November 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Dong Shutong (Chairman), Mr. He Weiquan (Executive director), Mr. Lau Hok Yuk (Executive director), Mr. Song Wenzhou (Executive director), Mr. Zhao Ping (Executive director), Mr. Dong Chengzhe (Executive director), and Mr. Yang Fei (Executive director), Mr. Yang Tianjun (Non-executive Director), Mr. Bai Baohua (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Huang Changhuai (Independent Non executive Director), Mr. Wong Chi Keung (Independent Non executive Director) and Mr. Fahmi Idris (Independent Non-executive Director).