Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(**Stock Code: 2889**)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board announces that Mr. He has resigned as an executive director of the Company, with effect from 1 December 2010.

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Nickel Resources Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. He Weiquan ("Mr. He") has tendered his resignation as an executive director of the Company with effect from 1 December 2010. Mr. He will continue to be a member of the senior management of the Group and will take up the role(s) as designated by the Company. Mr. He has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in respect of his resignation as an executive director of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. He for his contribution to the Company during his term of services as an executive director of the Company.

By Order of the Board of
China Nickel Resources Holdings Company Limited
Dong Shutong
Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 December 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Dong Shutong (Chairman), Mr. Zhao Ping (Executive director), Mr. Lau Hok Yuk (Executive director), Mr. Song Wenzhou (Executive director), Mr. Dong Chengzhe (Executive director), and Mr. Yang Fei (Executive director), Mr. Yang Tianjun (Non-executive Director), Mr. Bai Baohua (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Huang Changhuai (Independent Non executive Director), Mr. Wong Chi Keung (Independent Non executive Director) and Mr. Fahmi Idris (Independent Non-executive Director).