Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



洛陽欒川鉬業集團股份有限公司 China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03993)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS OF H SHARES

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.* (the "Company") hereby announces that in order to determine the list of Shareholders who will be entitled to attend and vote at the extraordinary general meeting of the Company to be held on Saturday, 7 May 2011 (the "EGM"), the Company's register of members will be closed from Thursday, 7 April 2011 to Saturday, 7 May 2011 (both days inclusive) during which time no transfer of shares will be registered. H Shareholders whose names appear on the Company's register of members maintained by Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited after office hour on Wednesday, 6 April 2011 are entitled to attend and vote at the EGM. Transferees of H shares who wish to attend the EGM must deliver their duly stamped instruments of transfer, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, to Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong by no later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 6 April 2011 for completion of the registration of the relevant transfer in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company.

By Order of the Board
China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.*
Duan Yuxian
Chairman

Luoyang, the People's Republic of China, 21 March 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Duan Yuxian, Mr. Li Chaochun, Mr. Wu Wenjun, Mr. Li Faben and Mr. Wang Qinxi; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Shu Hedong and Mr. Zhang Yufeng and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Gao Dezhu, Mr. Zeng Shaojin, Mr. Gu Desheng and Mr. Ng Ming Wah, Charles.

^{*} For identification purposes only