Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHANGE IN REGISTERED PLACE OF BUSINESS IN HONG KONG

The board of directors of China Resources Microelectronics Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that the place of business of the Company in Hong Kong registered under Part XI of the Companies Ordinance has been changed to Room 4609-10, China Resources Building, 26 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong with effect from 15 April 2011.

By order of the Board China Resources Microelectronics Limited Tim Ngan Siu Hung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 15 April 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises two executive directors, namely Mr. WANG Guoping (Chairman) and Mr. Elvis DENG Mao-song (Chief Executive Officer); five non-executive directors, namely Dr. Peter CHEN Cheng-yu, Mr. DU Wenmin, Mr. SHI Shanbo, Mr. WEI Bin and Dr. ZHANG Haipeng; and five independent nonexecutive directors, namely Mrs. OON Kum Loon, Mr. Ralph Sytze YBEMA, Professor KO Ping Keung, Mr. LUK Chi Cheong and Mr. WONG Tak Shing.