Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This advertisement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



CHINA RESOURCES POWER EAST FOUNDATION

CO., LTD.

(incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability)

U.S.\$750,000,000 Perpetual Subordinated Guaranteed Capital Securities (the "Securities") (stock code: 4516)

unconditionally and irrevocably guaranteed on a subordinated basis by

華潤電力控股有限公司

CHINA RESOURCES POWER HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance (Cap. 32)) (stock code: 836)

Joint Bookrunners and Joint Lead Managers

Citigroup Global Markets Limited Goldman Sachs (Asia) L.L.C. UBS

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of the Securities as described in the offering circular dated 28 April 2011. The listing of the Securities is expected to become effective on 11 May 2011.

5 May 2011

As at the date of this notice, (i) the Board of Directors of China Resources Power East Foundation Co., Ltd. consists of three directors, namely, Mr. Wang Shuai Ting, Ms. Wang Xiao Bin and Mr. Zhang Shen Wen; and (ii) the Board of Directors of China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited consists of five executive directors, namely, Mr. Song Lin (Chairman), Mr. Wang Yu Jun (President), Ms. Wang Xiao Bin (Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary), Mr. Zhang Shen Wen and Mr. Li She Tang; four non-executive directors, namely Mr. Du Wenmin, Mr. Shi Shanbo, Mr. Wei Bin and Dr. Zhang Haipeng; and five independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Anthony H. Adams, Mr. Chen Ji Min, Mr. Ma Chiu-Cheung, Andrew, Ms. Leung Oi-sie, Elsie and Dr. Ch'ien Kuo-fung, Raymond.