Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# **INTERNATIONAL MINING MACHINERY HOLDINGS LIMITED**

## 國際煤機集團

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1683)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 14 JUNE 2011 AND DIVIDEND PAYMENT

### **Poll Results of Annual General Meeting**

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of International Mining Machinery Holdings Limited (the "Company") held on 14 June 2011, voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 30 March 2011 was taken by poll.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,300,135,200 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results in respect of the respective resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follow:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2010.	316,370,242 99.917412%	261,500 0.082588%
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2010.	319,433,242 100.000000%	0 0.000000%

		ODDINA DV DECOLUTIONS	No. of Votes (%)	
		ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Against
3.	(a) (i)	To re-elect Mr Kwong Ming Pierre Tsui as an executive director of the Company.	317,910,519 99.529225%	1,503,723 0.470775%
	(ii)	To re-elect Mr Yinghui Wang as an executive director of the Company.	317,910,519 99.529225%	1,503,723 0.470775%
	(iii)	To re-elect Dr Xuezheng Wang as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	318,903,242 99.837519%	519,000 0.162481%
	(iv)	To re-elect Dr Fung Man, Norman Wai as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	318,641,742 99.755653%	780,500 0.244347%
	(b)	To authorise the board (the "Board") of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors.	319,414,242 99.997495%	8,000 0.002505%
4.		point Ernst & Young as auditors of the Company orise the Board to fix their remuneration.	319,150,742 99.917505%	263,500 0.082495%
5.	(A)	To give a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company.	108,882,759 34.087407%	210,539,483 65.912593%
	(B)	To give a general mandate to the directors to repurchase shares not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company.	319,412,742 99.997026%	9,500 0.002974%
	(C)	To extend the authority given to the directors pursuant to ordinary resolution no. $5(A)$ to issue shares by adding to the issued share capital of the Company the number of shares repurchased under ordinary resolution No. 5(B).	149,833,472 47.237954%	167,355,270 52.762046%

Except for resolutions 5(A) and 5(C), all the other ordinary resolutions were approved by the shareholders of the Company. Shareholders may refer to the notice of the AGM and the circular of the Company dated 30 March 2011 for details of the above resolutions.

#### **Dividend Payment**

The final dividend of RMB5.4 cents per share, as approved in the above ordinary resolution no. 2 at the AGM, will be paid in Hong Kong dollars. The exchange rate adopted for conversion was the closing spot exchange rate on the day of the AGM (i.e. 14 June 2011) (HK\$1=RMB0.8324). Accordingly, the amount of final dividend payable in Hong Kong dollars will be 6.4873 cents per share. The dividend warrants will be distributed to the shareholders, whose names appeared on the register of members of the Company on 14 June 2011, on or around 1 July 2011.

By order of the Board International Mining Machinery Holdings Limited Thomas H. Quinn Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 June 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr Thomas H. Quinn, Mr Kee-Kwan Allen Chan, Mr Kwong Ming Pierre Tsui, Mr Yinghui Wang and Mr Youming Ye; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr John W. Jordan II and Ms Lisa M. Ondrula; the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Dr Yiming Hu, Dr Xuezheng Wang, Mr Zhenduo Yuan and Dr Fung Man, Norman Wai.