Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made by Cosway Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.09(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By 30 June 2011, Berjaya Corporation Berhad, the controlling shareholder of the Company, will be required to announce its unaudited financial results for the financial year ended 30 April 2011 on the Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, which include the unaudited financial information of the Company for the financial year ended 30 April 2011. In order to ensure that all shareholders of the Company have equal and timely access to the information of the Company, the Company hereby announces the following financial information:

For the financial year ended 30 April 2011, the Company recorded unaudited revenue of approximately HK\$3.37 billion, unaudited gross profit of approximately HK\$1.40 billion and unaudited profit before tax of approximately HK\$352.72 million. These figures are only based on the preliminary review of the unaudited management accounts of the Company and its subsidiaries, which have not yet been finalised by the auditors. The final results for the year ended 30 April 2011 of the Company is expected to be published in July 2011.

By order of the Board Cosway Corporation Limited Tan Yeong Sheik, Rayvin Executive Director

Hong Kong, 28 June 2011

As at the date of this notice, the Board of the Company comprises two Executive Directors, namely Mr. Chuah Choong Heong and Mr. Tan Yeong Sheik, Rayvin; three Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chan Kien Sing, Mr. Tan Thiam Chai and Ms. Tan Ee Ling; and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Leou Thiam Lai, Ms. Deng Xiao Lan, Rose and Mr. Massimo Guglielmucci.