Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited

渣打銀行(香港)有限公司

(incorporated with limited liability in Hong Kong: Number 875305)

The issue of \$\$750,000,000 4.15 per cent. Dated Subordinated Notes due 2021 (the "Notes") by Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited on 27 October 2011 under the U.S.\$35,000,000,000 Debt Issuance Programme of Standard Chartered PLC, Standard Chartered Bank, Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited and Standard Chartered First Bank Korea Limited (the "Programme")

(Stock Code:4526)

Lead Manager

Standard Chartered Bank

Co-Managers

Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited

United Overseas Bank Limited

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of and permission to deal in the Notes to be issued under the Programme as described in the Prospectus dated 10 November 2010 as supplemented by the Supplementary Prospectuses dated 15 March 2011, 8 April 2011 and 9 August 2011, and the Final Terms dated 25 October 2011, and such listing and permission to deal in the Notes is expected to become effective on or about 28 October 2011.

25 October 2011

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited comprises:

Chairperson:

Tsang King Suen Katherine

Executive Directors:

Hung Pi Cheng Benjamin; Saleem Razvi and Tan Siew Boi.

Non-Executive Directors:

Jaspal Singh Bindra; Fong Julian Loong Choon; Michael Thomas Pratt; Kwok Ping Luen Raymond*; Ma Xuezheng*; Norman Lyle* and Chan Wing Kin*.

*Independent Non-Executive Directors