Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)
(Stock code: 2899)

Announcement List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the board of Directors ("Board") of Zijin Mining Group Co., Ltd.* (the "Company") are set out below.

Executive Directors:
Chen Jinghe (Chairman)
Luo Yingnan (President)
Liu Xiaochu
Lan Fusheng
Huang Xiaodong
Zou Laichang

Non-executive Director:

Peng Jiaqing

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Su Congfu

Chen Yuchuan

Lin Yongjing

Wang Xiaojun

There are 3 Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

	Audit and Internal	Nomination and	Strategic and
	Control	Remuneration	Execution
	Committee	Committee	Committee
Chen Jinghe	M	M	С

Luo Yingnan	M		M
Liu Xiaochu			M
Lan Fusheng			M
Huang Xiaodong			M
Zou Laichang			M
Peng Jiaqing	M	M	
Su Congfu	M	С	M
Chen Yuchuan	M	M	
Lin Yongjing	С	M	
Wang Xiaojun	M	M	

Note:

- C Chief officer of the relevant Board committees
- M Member of the relevant Board committees

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Messrs. Chen Jinghe (Chairman), Luo Yingnan, Liu Xiaochu, Lan Fusheng, Huang Xiaodong, and Zou Laichang as executive directors, Mister. Peng Jiaqing as non-executive director, and Messrs. Su Congfu, Chen Yuchuan, Lin Yongjing, and Wang Xiaojun as independent non-executive directors.

By Order of the Board of Directors

Zijin Mining Group Co., Ltd.*

Chen Jinghe

Chairman

7 February 2012, Fujian, the PRC

*The English name of the Company is for identification purpose only