Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 洛陽欒川鉬業集團股份有限公司 China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.\*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03993)

## CLOSURE PERIOD OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS OF H SHARES AND RECORD DATE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.\* (the "Company") hereby announces that in order to determine the list of holders of H shares of the Company (the "H Shareholders") who will be entitled to attend and vote at the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Company to be held on Friday, 17 August 2012 (the "EGM"), the Company's H shares register of members (the "Register of Members of H Shares") will be closed from Wednesday, 18 July 2012 to Friday, 17 August 2012 (both days inclusive) during which period no transfer of shares will be effected. H Shareholders whose names appear on the Register of Members of H Shares on Friday, 17 August 2012 (the "Record Date") shall be entitled to attend and vote at the EGM. In order for the H Shareholders to qualify for attending and voting at the EGM, Shareholders whose H shares are not registered in their names should complete and lodge their respective instruments

of transfer with the relevant H share certificates with Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H Share registrar in Hong Kong, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, and in any case no later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 17 July 2012. H Shareholders registered as at the Record Date will be entitled to attend and vote at the EGM.

By Order of the Board

China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.\*

Duan Yuxian

Chairman

Luoyang City, Henan Province, the People's Republic of China, 29 June 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Duan Yuxian, Mr. Li Chaochun, Mr. Wu Wenjun, Mr. Li Faben and Mr. Wang Qinxi; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Shu Hedong and Mr. Zhang Yufeng; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Gao Dezhu, Mr. Zeng Shaojin, Mr. Gu Desheng and Mr. Ng Ming Wah, Charles.

\* For identification purposes only