Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1633)

ACQUISITION OF INTEREST BY EXISTING SHAREHOLDER

This announcement is made by Magic Holdings International Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company announces that it is aware, pursuant to the announcement of Hua Han Bio-Pharmaceutical Holdings Limited ("Hua Han") on 20 July 2012, that Golden China Master Fund and Golden China Plus Master Fund (collectively the "Purchasers"), acquired a total of 49,722,085 ordinary shares of the Company ("Shares") from Queenherb Enterprises Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Hua Han, representing approximately 4.9283% of the existing issued share capital of the Company, at a price of HK\$2.90 per Share, which in aggregate, was at a cash consideration of approximately HK\$144,194,000 (the "Acquisition"). The Purchasers are funds managed by Greenwoods Asset Management Limited which, immediately before completion of the Acquisition, is interested in approximately 3.9257% of the issued share capital of the Company and shall, immediately after completion of the Acquisition, be interested in approximately 8.8540% of the issued share capital of the Company and Hua Han will not be interested in any Shares of the Company.

The Acquisition will be completed not later than 25 July 2012, being two trading days after the trade date on 23 July 2012.

By the order of the Board

Magic Holdings International Limited

Tang Siu Kun Stephen

Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 July 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely Mr. Tang Siu Kun Stephen (Chairman), Mr. She Yu Yuan, Mr. Luo Yao Wen and Mr. Cheng Wing Hong; two non-executive directors, namely Mr. Sun Yan and Mr. Chen Dar Cin; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Professor Dong Yin Mao, Professor Yang Rude and Mr. Yan Kam Tong.