Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

# NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED

## CHINA DEVELOPMENT BANK CORPORATION

(a statutory financial institution organised under the laws of the People's Republic of China)

# RMB1,500,000,000 4.20 per cent. bonds due 2027

#### **Joint Global Coordinators**

**Barclays** Citigroup

**Joint Lead Managers and Bookrunners** 

Barclays Citigroup HSBC

Deutsche Bank Standard Chartered Bank The Royal Bank of (Hong Kong) Limited Scotland

RMB1,000,000,000 4.20 per cent. bonds due 2027 (to be consolidated and form a single series with the RMB1,500,000,000 4.20 per cent. bonds due 2027, the "Bonds") (Stock Code: 85904)

## **Sole Lead Manager and Bookrunner**

## **Barclays**

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of and permission to deal in the Bonds of an aggregate amount of RMB2,500,000,000 by way of debt issues to professional investors only as described in the Offering Circulars relating thereto dated 12 January 2012 and 23 March 2012. Permission for the listing of, and dealing in, the Bonds is expected to become effective on 3 August 2012.

By Order of the Board China Development Bank Corporation

Chairman

# Hong Kong, 2 August 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of China Development Bank Corporation consists of Mr. Chen Yuan, Mr. Zheng Zhijie and Mr. Gao Jian as executive directors; Mr. Zhang Shude, Ms. Song Aiwu, Ms. Luo Mi, Mr. Pang Jiying, Mr. Huang Weijia, Mr. Lai Weiwen, Mr. Yue Gongxia and Mr. Huang Hao as non-executive directors; and Mr. Du Jian and Mr. Zheng Xinli as independent non-executive directors.