The Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Champion Real Estate Investment Trust

(a Hong Kong collective investment scheme authorised under section 104 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong)) (Stock Code: 2778)

Managed by **Eagle Asset Management**Eagle Asset Management (CP) Limited

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF UNITHOLDERS AND PAYMENT DATE OF 2012 INTERIM DISTRIBUTION

The Board of Directors of Eagle Asset Management (CP) Limited (as manager of Champion Real Estate Investment Trust ("Champion REIT")) hereby gives notice that for the purpose of ascertaining unitholders' entitlement to the interim distribution for the six months ended 30 June 2012 ("2012 Interim Distribution"), the Register of Unitholders of Champion REIT will be closed from Wednesday, 19 September 2012 to Monday, 24 September 2012 (the "Record Date"), both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of Units will be effected. The 2012 Interim Distribution will be payable on 9 October 2012 to unitholders whose names appear on the Register of Unitholders on the Record Date.

In order to qualify for the 2012 Interim Distribution, all properly completed transfer forms (accompanied by the relevant Unit certificates) must be lodged with Champion REIT's Unit Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited of Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 18 September 2012.

By Order of the Board

Eagle Asset Management (CP) Limited

(as manager of Champion Real Estate Investment Trust)

Lee Ching Ming, Adrian

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 13 August 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises:

Non-executive Directors:

Dr. Lo Ka Shui (*Chairman*), Mr. Cheng Wai Chee, Christopher, Mr. Ho Shut Kan and Mr. Lo Kai Shui

Executive Director:

Mr. Lee Ching Ming, Adrian (Chief Executive Officer)

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr. Cha Mou Sing, Payson, Mr. Shek Lai Him, Abraham and Mr. Ip Yuk Keung, Albert