Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3318)

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS, CHAIRMAN OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND LEGAL REPRESENTATIVE IN A MAJOR OPERATING SUBSIDIARY OF THE COMPANY

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 7 September 2012 and 14 September 2012 in relation to the removal of WMY as a director of SZ Boton and removal of WMB as a director, chairman of board of directors and legal representative of SZ Boton.

The Board wishes to announce that resolutions of the board of directors of CFF Holdings were passed on 20 September 2012 for appointing Mr. Yang Ying Chun and Mr. Yu Chun Yuan as directors of SZ Boton and appointing Mr. Wang Ming Fan as the chairman of board of directors and legal representative of SZ Boton to fill the vacancies following the Removal. The above appointments are effective from 20 September 2012.

Reference is made to the announcements of China Flavors and Fragrances Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 7 September 2012 and 14 September 2012 (collectively, the "**Announcements**") in relation to the removal of WMY as a director of SZ Boton pursuant to the August Resolutions and removal of WMB as a director, chairman of board of directors and legal representative of SZ Boton pursuant to the September Resolutions. Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

Pursuant to the resolutions of the board of directors of CFF Holdings passed on 20 September 2012, the Board is pleased to announce that (i) Mr. Yang Ying Chun and Mr. Yu Chun Yuan were appointed as directors of SZ Boton with effect on 20 September 2012 and (ii) Mr. Wang Ming Fan, currently a director of the Company, was appointed as the chairman of board of directors and legal representative of SZ Boton, all with effect on 20 September 2012.

The biographical details of Mr. Yang Ying Chun and Mr. Yu Chun Yuan are as follows:

Mr. Yang Ying Chun, aged 38, is currently the financial controller of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "**Group**"). Mr. Yang is responsible for the Group's overall financial planning and management of the Group. He possesses an MBA degree and has studied at the School of Management, Lanzhou University and the Accounting Department of the Tianjin University of Finance & Economics respectively. Mr. Yang joined the Group since 2005 and has accumulated nearly 16 years of working experience in the finance industry. Prior to joining the Group, Mr. Yang worked with different companies as finance manager.

Mr. Yu Chun Yuan, aged 54, is currently the Assistant General Manager of Zhongxiang Aroma (Shenzhen) Co., Ltd.. Mr. Yu is responsible for managing the production of Zhongxiang Aroma (Shenzhen) Co., Ltd.. Mr. Yu has been assistant general manager, chief production officer and sales director of various companies, including a state-owned enterprise and SZ Boton, and has over 24 years of working experience in production management.

Mr. Wang Ming Fan is an executive director of the Company and his biographical details are set out in the Company's Annual Report dated 23 March 2012.

The content of this announcement was approved by all the directors of the Company save and except WMY and WMB.

By order of the Board China Flavors and Fragrances Company Limited 中國香精香料有限公司 Wang Ming Fan Director

Hong Kong, 21 September 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wong Ming Bun, Mr. Wang Ming Fan, Mr. Li Qing Long and Mr. Qian Wu; the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Wang Ming You; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Leung Wai Man, Roger, Mr. Ng Kwun Wan and Mr. Zhou Xiao Xiong.