Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

# NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED



# STANDARD CHARTERED PLC

渣打集團有限公司

(Incorporated as a public limited company in England and Wales with registered number 966425)

(Stock Code: 02888)

# STANDARD CHARTERED BANK

(Incorporated with limited liability in England by Royal Charter with reference number ZC 18)

# STANDARD CHARTERED BANK (HONG KONG) LIMITED

渣打銀行(香港)有限公司

(Incorporated with limited liability in Hong Kong with number 875305)

(Stock Code: 04526)

U.S.\$50,000,000,000

Debt Issuance Programme (the "Programme")

Joint Arrangers

J.P. Morgan Cazenove

Standard Chartered Bank

Dealers

BofA Merrill Lynch
Goldman Sachs International
Standard Chartered Bank
UBS Investment Bank

Deutsche Bank J.P. Morgan Cazenove Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of the Programme and for the listing of, and permission to deal in, the Notes to be issued under the Programme to professional investors only as described in the Prospectus dated 10 October 2012 and such listing and permission to deal in the Programme is expected to become effective on or about 12 October 2012.

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered PLC comprises:

Chairman:

Sir John Wilfred Peace

#### Executive Directors:

Mr Peter Alexander Sands; Mr Stefano Paolo Bertamini; Mr Jaspal Singh Bindra; Mr Richard Henry Meddings; Mr Alun Michael Guest Rees and Mr Viswanathan Shankar

# Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr Richard Delbridge; Mr James Frederick Trevor Dundas; Ms Valerie Frances Gooding, CBE; Dr Han Seung-soo, KBE; Mr Simon Jonathan Lowth; Mr Rudolph Harold Peter Markham (Senior Independent Director); Ms Ruth Markland; Mr John Gregor Hugh Paynter; Mr Paul David Skinner and Mr Oliver Henry James Stocken

As of the date of this announcement, the Court of Directors of Standard Chartered Bank comprises:

Chairman:

Peter Alexander Sands

### Directors:

Jaspal Singh Bindra; Viswanathan Shankar; Stefano Paolo Bertamini; Richard Henry Meddings; Timothy John Miller and Alun Michael Guest Rees

As of the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited comprises:

# Chairperson:

Tsang King Suen Katherine

# Executive Directors:

Hung Pi Cheng Benjamin; Ling Fou Tsong and Tan Siew Boi

# Non-Executive Directors:

Jaspal Singh Bindra; Fong Julian Loong Choon; Janardhan Parthasarathi Cadambi; Ma Xuezheng\*; Norman Lyle\* and Chan Wing Kin\*

<sup>\*</sup>Independent Non-Executive Directors