Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED

AMBER CIRCLE FUNDING LIMITED

(incorporated with limited liability in the Cayman Islands)

U.S.\$500,000,000 2.00 per cent. Guaranteed Notes due 2017 (Stock Code: 4585)

U.S.\$1,000,000 3.25 per cent. Guaranteed Notes due 2022 (Stock Code: 4586) (together, the "Notes")

Unconditionally and Irrevocably Guaranteed by



CHINA DEVELOPMENT BANK CORPORATION HONG KONG BRANCH

(incorporated with limited liability under the laws of the People's Republic of China)

Joint Global Coordinators

China Development Bank CorporationStandard Chartered BankGoldman Sachs (Asia) L.L.C.HSBC

Joint Lead Managers and Joint Bookrunners

BofA Merrill Lynch	CCB International	Citigroup
Deutsche Bank	Goldman Sachs (Asia) L.L.C.	HSBC
Morgan Stanley	The Royal Bank of Scotland	Standard Chartered Bank

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of and permission to deal in the Notes by way of debt issues to professional investors only as described in the Offering Circular relating thereto dated 27 November 2012. Permission for the listing of, and dealing in, the Notes is expected to become effective on 5 December 2012.

By Order of the Board **Amber Circle Funding Limited Anne Flood** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 4 December 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of Amber Circle Funding Limited are Anne Flood and Lorraine Egan.

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of China Development Bank Corporation consists of Mr. Chen Yuan and Mr. Zheng Zhijie as executive directors; Mr. Zhang Shude, Ms. Song Aiwu, Ms. Luo Mi, Mr. Pang Jiying, Mr. Huang Weijia, Mr. Lai Weiwen, Mr. Yue Gongxia and Mr. Huang Hao as non-executive directors; and Mr. Du Jian, Mr. Zheng Xinli and Ms. Chen Xiaoyun as independent non-executive directors.