Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## MAGIC HOLDINGS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

## 美即控股國際有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1633)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE RESOLUTIONS PROPOSED AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

## POLL RESULTS OF THE RESOLUTIONS PROPOSED AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular ("Circular") of Magic Holdings International Limited ("Company") dated 26 October 2012. Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

At the date of the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") held on 14 December 2012, voting on the proposed ordinary resolutions ("Resolutions") as set out in the notice of the AGM contained in the Circular was conducted by poll. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, there were a total of 1,019,472,736 Shares in issue. None of the Shareholders was required to abstain from voting on the Resolutions proposed at the AGM.

The total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM was 1,019,472,736, representing 100% of the total issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the AGM. There was no Share entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote only against the Resolutions proposed at the AGM.

The poll results in respect of each of the Resolutions are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (approximate %) (Note)	
		For	Against
1	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 30 June 2012	622,604,059 Shares (100%)	0 Shares (0%)
2	To approve the declaration of a final dividend of approximately HK3.6 cents per Share for the year ended 30 June 2012	622,604,059 Shares (100%)	0 Shares (0%)
3	a. To re-elect Mr. She Yu Yuan as executive Director	617,083,116 Shares (99.113%)	5,520,943 Shares (0.887%)
	b. To re-elect Mr. Luo Yao Wen as executive Director	622,604,059 Shares (100%)	0 Share (0%)
	c. To re-elect Mr. Cheng Wing Hong as executive Director	622,604,059 Shares (100%)	0 Shares (0%)
	d. To re-elect Mr. Chen Dar Cin as non-executive Director	622,604,059 Shares (100%)	0 Shares (0%)
	e. To re-elect Mr. Sun Yan as non-executive Director	580,177,799 Shares (93.213%)	42,246,260 Shares (6.787%)
	f. To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration	622,599,239 Shares (99.999%)	2,407 Shares (0.001%)
4	To re-appoint the Company's auditors and authorise the Board to fix their remuneration	622,598,039 Shares (99.999%)	3,607 Shares (0.001%)
5	(A) To grant a general and unconditional mandate to the Directors to allot, issue or otherwise deal with the unissued Shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company	581,260,756 Shares (93.36%)	41,343,303 Shares (6.64%)
	(B) To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase Shares up to 10% of the issued share capital of the Company	622,602,854 Shares (99.999%)	1,205 Shares (0.001%)
	(C) To add the nominal amount of the Shares repurchased by the Company to the mandate granted to the Directors under Resolution no. 5A	581,263,168 Shares (93.36%)	41,340,891 Shares (6.64%)

*Note:* The number of votes and percentage are based on the total number of Shares held by the Shareholders who attended and voted at the AGM in person or by corporate representative or proxy.

By the order of the Board

Magic Holdings International Limited

Tang Siu Kun Stephen

Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 December 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Mr. Tang Siu Kun Stephen (Chairman), Mr. She Yu Yuan, Mr. Luo Yao Wen and Mr. Cheng Wing Hong; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Sun Yan and Mr. Chen Dar Cin; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Professor Dong Yin Mao, Professor Yang Rude and Mr. Yan Kam Tong.