Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

GWT

長城科技股份有限公司 Great Wall Technology Company Limited

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0074)

INSIDE INFORMATION

This announcement is made by Great Wall Technology Company Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing The Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571, Laws of Hong Kong).

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company wishes to inform the shareholders of the Company and potential investors that TPV Technology Limited ("TPV", and together with its subsidiaries, the "TPV Group"), a subsidiary of the Company, the shares of which are primarily listed on the main board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and secondarily listed on the Singapore Exchange Limited, issued a profit warning announcement ("TPV Announcement") on 30 July 2013, in which TPV announced that based on the preliminary assessment of available information, TPV Group is expected to record a loss after tax for the six months period ended 30 June 2013 compared to a profit after tax for the six months ended 30 June 2012, due to continued weakness in demand in its key markets and the provisions made for the restructuring and optimization of the TPV Group's manufacturing operations in Brazil and Hungary.

TPV is held as to 24.32% by China Great Wall Computer (Shenzhen) Co., Ltd. 中國長城計算機深圳股份有限公司, a 53.92%-owned subsidiary of the Company.

Detailed information on TPV's profit warning can be found in the TPV Announcement.

By order of the Board
Liu Liehong
Chairman

Shenzhen, PRC, 30 July 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive directors, namely Liu Liehong, Tam Man Chi, Yang Jun, Du Heping, Fu Qiang and Xu Haihe; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Yao Xiaocong, James Kong Tin Wong and Zeng Zhijie.