Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 2899)

Announcement in relation to the first implementation of repurchase of H shares

At the 2012 annual general meeting, the first A Shareholders' class meeting in 2013 and the first H Shareholders' class meeting in 2013 convened by Zijin Mining Group Co., Ltd.* ("the Company") on 28 May 2013, a resolution in relation to the proposal to grant a general mandate to the board of directors of the Company to repurchase H shares was approved.

The Company implemented its first repurchase of H shares on 21 August 2013.

Pursuant to the listing rules of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, the repurchase price shall not be higher than 5% of the average closing price five trading days prior to the actual repurchase day. The average closing price of H shares of the Company five trading days prior to this repurchase is HK\$1.808 per share.

Details of the repurchase of shares are as follows: The Company repurchased 25,300,000 H shares, representing 0.421% and 0.116% of the total number of H shares and total number of issued shares (A shares + H shares) of the Company respectively. The highest and lowest repurchase prices were HK\$1.75 per share and HK\$1.73 per share respectively. The total amount paid was approximately HK\$44,192,940 (excluding commission and other expenses).

This announcement is made by the Company on a voluntary basis.

Investors and shareholders are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Messrs. Chen Jinghe (Chairman), Luo Yingnan, Qiu Xiaohua, Lan Fusheng, Huang Xiaodong, and Zou Laichang as executive directors, Mister. Peng Jiaqing as non-executive director, and Messrs. Su Congfu, Chen Yuchuan, Lin Yongjing, and Wang Xiaojun as independent non-executive directors.

By Order of the Board of Directors Zijin Mining Group Co., Ltd.* Chen Jinghe Chairman

Fujian, the PRC, 21 August 2013

*The Company's English name is for identification purpose only