Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

GWT

長城科技股份有限公司 Great Wall Technology Company Limited

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0074)

INSIDE INFORMATION

This announcement is made by Great Wall Technology Company Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing The Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571, Laws of Hong Kong).

The board of TPV Technology Limited ("TPV"), a subsidiary of the Company, whose shares of which are primarily listed on the main board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and secondarily listed on the Singapore Exchange Limited, announced the consolidated results of TPV and its subsidiaries for the six months ended 30 June 2013 ("TPV 2013 Interim Results") on 22 August 2013. The highlights of the TPV 2013 Interim Results are set out below:

	6 months ended 30 June	
	2013	2012
	USD'000	USD'000
Revenue	5,543,941	5,129,246
(Loss)/profit for the period	(45,198)	29,886
(Loss)/profit attributable to owners of TPV	(24,568)	44,221
(Loss)/earnings per share attributable		
to owners of TPV		
– Basic	(US1.05) cents	US1.89 cents
– Diluted	(US1.05) cents	US1.89 cents
Proposed interim dividend per share	_	US0.46 cent

Detailed information on the TPV 2013 Interim Results can be found in the announcement made by TPV dated 22 August 2013.

By order of the Board

Great Wall Technology Company Limited

Liu Liehong

Chairman

Shenzhen, PRC, 22 August 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive directors, namely Liu Liehong, Tam Man Chi, Yang Jun, Du Heping, Fu Qiang and Xu Haihe; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Yao Xiaocong, James Kong Tin Wong and Zeng Zhijie.