Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



洛陽欒川鉬業集團股份有限公司 China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03993)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.* (the "Company") announces that Mr. Shu Hedong ("Mr. Shu") resigned as a non-executive Director and ceased to be a member of the remuneration committee of the Company (the "Remuneration Committee") with effect from 6 September 2013 due to work reassignment.

Mr. Shu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

Following the resignation of Mr. Shu, the number of Directors and members of the Remuneration Committee fell below the number prescribed under the articles of association of the Company and the terms of reference of the Remuneration Committee, respectively. The Company is in the course of identifying suitable candidate to fill the vacancy within three months from the effective date of the resignation of Mr. Shu pursuant to Rule 3.27 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr. Shu for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board

China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.*

Wu Wenjun

Chairman

Luoyang City, Henan Province, People's Republic of China, 6 September 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wu Wenjun, Mr. Li Chaochun, Mr. Li Faben, Mr. Wang Qinxi and Ms. Gu Meifeng; the non-executive Director is Mr. Zhang Yufeng; and the independent non-executive Directors are Messrs. Bai Yanchun, Xu Shan, Cheng Gordon and Xu Xu.

* for identification purposes only