Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



洛陽欒川鉬業集團股份有限公司 China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03993)

COMPLETION OF SHARE ACQUISITION PLAN BY CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER

References are made to the announcements of China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.* (the "Company") dated 18 December 2013 and 11 December 2013 (the "Announcement") in relation to the increase in shareholding of the Company by Cathay Fortune Corporation* ("CFC"), a controlling shareholder of the Company. Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used herein have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

On 6 January 2014, the Company received a notice from CFC that the Further Acquisition Plan has been completed. Between 10 December 2013 and 23 December 2013, CFIL, a wholly owned subsidiary of CFC, has acquired through the secondary market, an aggregate of 101,000,000 H shares of the Company (including 42,484,000 H shares of the Company acquired between 19 December 2013 and 23 December 2013), representing approximately 1.99% of the total issued share capital of the Company.

As at the date of this announcement, CFC and CFIL hold 1,726,706,322 A shares and 101,000,000 H shares of the Company, respectively, representing in aggregate approximately 36.01% of the total issued share capital of the Company. CFC and CFIL undertake that they will not sell any A shares and H shares of the Company during the period of six months commencing from 23 December 2013.

By Order of the Board

China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.*

Wu Wenjun

Chairman

Luoyang City, Henan Province, People's Republic of China, 6 January 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wu Wenjun, Mr. Li Chaochun, Mr. Li Faben, Mr. Wang Qinxi and Ms. Gu Meifeng; the non-executive Directors are Messrs. Zhang Yufeng and Yuan Honglin; and the independent non-executive Directors are Messrs. Bai Yanchun, Xu Shan, Cheng Gordon and Xu Xu.

* for identification purposes only