Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a Hong Kong-incorporated limited liability company)
(Stock Code: 01111)

## COMPLETION OF THE PROPERTY TRANSFER AND PAYMENT OF SPECIAL INTERIM DIVIDEND

Reference is made to the joint announcement of Liu Chong Hing Investment Limited, Chong Hing Bank Limited ("CHB"), Yue Xiu Enterprises (Holdings) Limited and Yuexiu Financial Holdings Limited dated 25 October 2013 (the "Joint Announcement") and the announcements of CHB dated 18 December 2013 and 17 January 2014 in relation to the declaration of the CHB Special Dividend conditional on completion of the Property Transfer. Unless otherwise stated, terms defined in the Joint Announcement shall have the same meanings when used herein.

The CHB Board announces that completion of the Property Transfer took place on 19 February 2014. Accordingly, the only condition to the CHB Special Dividend has been satisfied and the CHB Special Dividend of HK\$4.5195 per CHB Share will be paid on 20 February 2014 to the CHB Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of CHB at the close of business on 4 February 2014, being the Record Date for the CHB Special Dividend.

By Order of the Board Michael K W Yeung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 19 February 2014

As of the date of this announcement:

- the three Executive Directors of CHB are Mrs <u>Leung</u> Ko May Yee Margaret (Deputy Chairman and Managing Director), Mr <u>Lau</u> Wai Man (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr Don Tit Shing <u>Liu</u> (Deputy Chief Executive Officer);
- the five Non-executive Directors are Mr <u>Zhang</u> Zhaoxing (Chairman), Mr <u>Zhu</u> Chunxiu, Mr <u>Wang</u> Shuhui, Mr <u>Li</u> Feng and Mr Alfred Cheuk Yu <u>Chow</u>;
- the four Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr Wanchai <u>Chiranakhorn</u>, Mr <u>Cheng</u> Yuk Wo, Mr Andrew Chiu Cheung <u>Ma</u> and Mr <u>Lee</u> Ka Lun.