Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities. The Notes have not been, and will not be, registered under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "Securities Act"), or the securities laws of any state of the United States or other jurisdiction and the Notes may not be offered or sold within the United States or to U.S. persons.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED

CHINA CONSTRUCTION BANK (ASIA) CORPORATION LIMITED

(incorporated with limited liability in Hong Kong)

as Issuer

U.S.\$300,000,000 2.375 per cent. Notes due 2017 (the Notes) (Stock Code: 5717)

to be issued under the Issuer's U.S.\$3,000,000,000 Medium Term Note Programme (the Programme)

Joint Lead Managers

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited CCB International Capital Limited Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited Industrial and Commercial Bank of China (Asia) Limited Standard Chartered Bank UBS AG, Hong Kong Branch

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of, and permission to deal in, the Notes to be issued under the Programme as described in the Offering Circular dated 23 December 2013, prepared in respect of the Programme and the pricing supplement dated 25 March 2014, prepared in respect of the Notes. The Notes will be offered to professional investors only. Permission to deal in the Notes is expected to become effective on 2 April 2014.

1 April 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of China Construction Bank (Asia) Corporation Limited comprises Mr. Wang Hongzhang (Chairman (Non-Executive Director)), Mr. Du Yajun (Vice-Chairman (Executive Director)), Mr. Mao Yumin (Chief Executive Officer (Executive Director)) and Ms. Miranda Kwok Pui Fong (Executive Director); Mr. Hu Zhanghong, Mr. Yuan Guijun and Mr. Kang Yi as Non-Executive Directors; and Mr.

Bucky Fong Wing Foon, Mr. James Seymour Dickson Leach, Mr. Chan Wing Kee and Lord Peter Levene as Independent Non-Executive Directors.